Commentating on Kanes: An Introduction

Feel free to laugh. I don’t care. Yes, I’m going to be commentating on two books at once. The reason for this is that I like the Kane Chronicles more, and I personally cannot stand to be so…negative all the time.

For a long time, I have preferred the Kane Chronicles to the Percy Jacksons. I find it more interesting, I find the characters better, I find the relationships better, and I prefer the premise by far. So I’m going to be doing a chapter-by-chapter commentary on the Red Pyramid.

Before we start (which won’t be in this post) look at the cover. LOOK AT IT.

cover

I leave you with a pretty cover and a sign-off.

Bye!

– Shad

About Sleepy Feather

I’ve only had a WordPress since March or April, but I think it’s pretty cool. I’m a serious critic; nothing’s perfect, and I’m somewhat of a pessimist. I am also a huge procrastinator. I adore several things including Doctor Who, Harry Potter and Disney movies. Yes, you read right. I’m one of those weird kids who sit around watching movies that are technically meant to be for people half my age. What? They’re good movies!. My Poptropica username is BiancaHunterOfArtemis, because I made it when I was completely obsessed with the Percy Jackson series (and before I started obsessing over the Heroes of Olympus series. And no, they are not the same series).
This entry was posted in Shahdia's Commentary, The Red Pyramid. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

